They chose the best series of the year


The American Television Critics Association named the winners of the annual award. The Watchmen HBO series won in four categories, Deadline reports.

It was named Best TV Series of the Year, Best TV Movie or Miniseries, and Best New Series, and Regina King, who starred in The Guardians, was named Dramatic Achievement.”Succession” (also HBO) was named “Best Drama Series.” “Schitt’s Creek – Pop TV” became “Best Comedy Series”, and starring Catherine O’Hara won the “Comedy Achievement” award.

Damon Lindeloff’s Guardians is a sequel to the eponymous series of superhero comics by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons. The action takes place in an alternative world in the United States in 2019. Detective Angela Abar and her police colleagues face the Seventh Cavalry, an organization of supporters of white supremacy.

The American Television Critics Association’s annual award for excellence in television has been presented since 1984.

Translation and editing: BLITZ

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here