The President Will Give Service Stars to Fahri Hamzah and Fadli Zon


JAKARTA, – The Coordinating Minister for Political, Legal and Security Affairs (Menko Polhukam) Mahfud MD announced that President Joko Widodo would give a service star to politicians Fahri Hamzah and Fadli Zon.

Through the Twitter account @mohmahfudmd, Monday (10/8/2020), Mahfud MD said that they both got the Mahaputra Nararya Star.

The awarding of these service marks was given in the framework of the 75th Anniversary of the Republic of Indonesia.

In the framework of the 75th Independence Day of the Republic of Indonesia Proclamation, 2020, the President of the Republic of Indonesia will give awards to several figures in various fields. Fahri Hamzah @Fahrihamzah and Fadli Zon @fadlizon will receive the Mahaputra Nararya Star. Continue to fight for the good of the people, nation and state, “wrote Mahfud.

Also read: Fahri Hamzah’s story, his father admits he doesn’t know and asks to go home

The award was given to Fahri and Fadli because they had completed their positions as Deputy Chair of the DPR for the 2014-2019 period.

Fadli is the Deputy Speaker of the DPR from the Gerindra Party faction. Meanwhile, Fahri is the Deputy Speaker of the DPR from the PKS faction.

However, at this time, Fahri is known to have left PKS and joined the Gelora Party. Gelora Party initiator Fahri Hamzah at the Regis Arion Hotel, South Jakarta, Saturday (9/11/2019).

“The people are ‘considered’ to benefit from their struggle and services. Every minister and head of state institutions who have retired from one period of service will receive this star,” said Mahfud.
Contacted separately, Fahri said that he had received information about the award from the DPR some time ago.

Also read: Fadli Zon: The case of Djoko Tjandra is an example, everything can be arranged in this country

He said the award was given to him because he had led the DPR for five years.

“In the perspective of the notification given to us by the DPR, it was proposed because it led a state institution, namely the DPR,” said Fahri.

Fahri explained that he had been a member of the DPR for 15 years or from 2004-2019. He served as leader of the DPR in 2014-2019.

“I myself have indeed been a member of the DPR for 15 years and several years as a member of the MPR in the transition from President Habibie to President Abdurrahman Wahid (Gus Dur),” he said.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here