New restrictions for Bulgarians in European countries due to COVID-19


European countries are introducing new restrictions for Bulgarians after Bulgaria surpassed Sweden in the number of infected per 100,000 population. Our country is currently in third place in this indicator among the countries of the EU and the Schengen area. Only Luxembourg and Romania are ahead of us.

Italy is introducing a mandatory 14-day quarantine for people who have resided in Romania and Bulgaria, Health Minister Roberto Speranza announced. The order enters into force at 00:01 on 25.07.2020, and quarantine is introduced for “all passengers entering Italy from Bulgaria and Romania, as well as for passengers who have resided or transited through these countries within the last 14 days before their arrival in the Italian Republic “, informed our Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

A few days ago, the country banned entry from Serbia, Montenegro, northern Macedonia and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Earlier today, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced that Denmark is introducing new restrictive measures for travelers from Bulgaria. All arrivals from Bulgaria will be advised to stay at home for 14 days. Persons arriving from Bulgaria will not be admitted to Denmark unless they have a “valid” reason: kinship, work, study and business travel.

Authorities in Copenhagen also recommend avoiding visits to Bulgaria. The Danes, who were looking at Sunny Beach and Golden Sands, will have to rethink their plans, the Copenhagen Post commented. The warning is included in the weekly update of travel restrictions. According to them, from tomorrow Bulgaria will enter the orange zone of the countries with a high risk of coronavirus, and so far it has had a free travel regime. Bulgaria’s company includes Luxembourg, Portugal and Sweden, which are the other countries with a higher number of infected people.

Currently, our country ranks third among the countries of the EU and the Schengen area in the number of infected per 100,000 population for the last two weeks – an indicator used by many countries in setting travel restrictions. In our country, the number of infected per 100,000 people is 45.4, and we are already ahead of Sweden, which is 43.3. In front of us are Luxembourg with 200.8 infected per 100,000 population and Romania with 54. Almost as much as us Andorra – 44.6.

The UK has also revised the list of countries for which it does not apply restrictions and mandatory quarantine. Estonia, Latvia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines will be added to the current countries on Tuesday, July 28. However, Bulgaria remains outside the so-called travel corridors.

France is reviewing the border regime with Spain due to the increased number of cases there, and for now the authorities have recommended that people refrain from traveling to Catalonia.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here