Trump to expand India’s G7 to India G7


US President Donald Trump has announced that the G7 summit will be postponed to September in Washington, June. Considering the situation of the Covid crisis. Trump said the 7-nation coalition had lost its relevance, and it was time to expand to G10, or G11, including India, South Korea, Australia and Russia.

In addition to the US, the G7 is comprised of France, the UK, Germany, Italy, Japan and Canada. The last time Prime Minister Narendra Modi attended the summit was as a special guest. Russia was excluded from fellowship in 2014.

English summary: G7 postpones

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here