The ban on EU citizens entering Bulgaria is abolished


© Associated Press

The ban on the citizens of the EU and Schengen countries (including San Marino, Andorra, Monaco and the Vatican) to enter the territory of Bulgaria is lifted. By order of the Minister of Health Kiril Ananiev, the restrictive measure falls on May 22.

The ban on entering Bulgaria does not apply to Bulgarian citizens, their family members, as well as to people who are in actual cohabitation with a Bulgarian citizen. There is no ban on entering the country for people with the status of permanent, long-term or long-term residence on the territory of Bulgaria and their family members.

Ananiev’s order specifies that foreign citizens who are medical specialists, suppliers of medicinal products, transport staff engaged in the international transport of passengers and goods, foreign officials, as well as people directly involved may enter the country. to build, maintain, operate and ensure the safety of the strategic and critical infrastructure of Bulgaria.
Seasonal agricultural workers, tourism workers and border workers will also be able to enter the country.

However, placing those entering the country under a 14-day quarantine is not abolished. There will be exceptions and they are for the family members of Bulgarian citizens, as well as the persons who are in actual cohabitation with a Bulgarian citizen, when the term of their stay in Bulgaria is up to 7 days.

Bulgarian and EU citizens traveling for humanitarian reasons, as well as strategic infrastructure workers, will not be quarantined.

Those transiting through the country, as well as bus and truck drivers, will not be quarantined. They will submit to the border health control a declaration, which is published on the website of the Ministry of Health.

The order also states that if a passenger is identified in an aircraft with symptoms of coronavirus, cabin crew members will be placed under a 14-day quarantine.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here