Rohit, Dhawan, Ishant and Deepthi in the BCCI nominations for Khel Ratna and Arjuna Award


BCCI nominates cricketer Rohit Sharma for Khel Ratna award The BCCI said on Saturday that Rohit Sharma has been nominated for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award for 2020. Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Deepti Sharman have been nominated for the Arjuna Award.

The BCCI said that the list was prepared after verification of several data. In a news release, Sourav Ganguly said, “Rohit Sharma has been able to do well.

Ishant is a senior member of the Test Squad. Ishant’s contribution in the long-term achievement of the Indian team is outstanding. Injuries are common to fast bowlers. Ishant has done well since recovering from injuries. Shikhar Dhawan is one of the best performers in the ICC competition. Shikhar Dhawan is ahead in score and performance. “Deepti is a key player in the Indian women’s team,” Ganguly said in a statement. Applications for the Khel Ratna and Arjuna Award were invited by the Union Ministry of Public Welfare.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here