From June 1, Bulgaria will receive tourists from 29 countries


From June 1, Bulgaria will receive tourists from 29 countries, according to the Ministry of Tourism in connection with the start of the summer tourist season 2020.

From tomorrow on the territory of Bulgaria for tourism without 14-day quarantine can enter through all border crossings arriving from Austria, the Netherlands, Germany, Poland, Greece, Denmark, Romania, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Finland, Cyprus , France, Latvia, Croatia, Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, the Vatican, Serbia and Northern Macedonia.

The list is subject to updating and supplementation depending on the development of the epidemic situation and the decisions of the Government of the Republic of Bulgaria, the ministry said.

The measure applies to arrivals from the above countries, which are citizens of the EU, Schengen, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Republic of Serbia and the Republic of Northern Macedonia.

Persons who are not placed under quarantine, as well as persons who transit through the territory of the country, submit to the border health control authorities a declaration in a form, which obliges them to comply with the introduced anti-epidemic measures, and that they are aware of the risks of COVID-19 disease.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here