BCCI nominates Rohit Sharma for Khel Ratna Award


BCCI names Rohit Sharma as Indian cricket team Vice President Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Deepti Sharma have also been nominated for the Arjuna Award. Applications for the awards were invited by the Ministry of Sports from January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2019.

Indian opener Rohit Sharma is currently in the best shape of his career. Rohit has been named the ICC’s best player of the year 2019 as he has scored 5 centuries in one-day World Cups. Rohit also became the first batsman to score four centuries in T20 cricket. He scored two centuries in his Test debut.

Shikhar Dhawan has scored the fastest century in Test debut. Dhawan, who won the golden bat twice in the Champions Trophy, also has a record of fastest 2000 and 3,000 runs in ODIs. Dhawan is the second player to score 4,000 and 5,000 quick runs.

Ishant Sharma has long been the star of the Indian pace attack. Ishant has also become the highest wicket taker outside Asia. Deepti Sharma is the best all-rounder in the Indian women’s cricket team.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here