Russia, Georgia, Turkey and Azerbaijan have established quarantine zones in border


Sputnik Turkey

Georgia, Russia, Turkey and Azerbaijan border crossing points in the quarantine area for people to Georgia in order to prevent the spread of a new type of coronavirus was stated to be installed.

Georgian Minister of Health, holding a press conference Yekaterina Tikaradze, Land borders over the increasing number of citizens who came to Georgia with Turkey beliterek Sarp, Lars and Russia, which drew attention to the intensity of the Red Bridge border with Azerbaijan.

Georgian President Georgiy Gahariya urgently at the 3 border crossings quarantine zones Tikaradze, who stated that they received instructions for the establishment, underlined that all citizens entering the Georgian border will be quarantined, regardless of which country they came from.

Georgia decided to ban foreigners’ entry into the country as of 18 March due to the new type of coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak.

Only Georgians returning to their countries are allowed to cross the border crossings. Border gates are also kept open to freight transport.

According to the latest data from the Ministry of Health of Georgia, 43 coronavirus cases were detected in the country. While there were 271 patients under the supervision of a doctor, 1925 people were kept in quarantine.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here