Prithviraj to make his ODI debut tomorrow Williamson does not play


Hamilton: .

ODI series between India and New Zealand begins tomorrow The first match of the three-match series will start at 7.30 am Indian time in Hamilton. Team India are confident of winning all five of the T20 series.

Latham is the hero, not Williamson

Kane Williamson, who has not played in the last two T20s, will miss the first two ODIs with India. Tom Latham will lead New Zealand instead. Williamson suffered a shoulder injury during the third T20. William Chapman was replaced by Marc Chapman, a 22-year-old batsman who scored two centuries in his sixth series against India A. Chapman returns to the team after a gap of two years.

Shaw to make his debut

Kedar Jadhav and Prithvi Shah have not been included in the T20 squad. Shah Dhawan replaces injured Dhawan in the squad. In the absence of Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shah and KL Rahul may open up in the absence of Rohit Sharma. Shah is all set to make his one-day debut. The hitman is expected to take two months of rest. Rohit is replaced by Mayank Agarwal.

India Squad

KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (skipper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Yusvendra Chahal, Jasbrit Shahpreet, Prithviraj Kedar Jadhav and Shardul Thakur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here