Padma Award: MT, Mammootty, Artist Namboodiri in State list; Center of cutoff


Thiruvananthapuram / New Delhi: .

The central government has announced the Padma awards this year, with the government completely dismissing the list. Asianet News got the proof to prove it. The Center has rejected the list of names of MT Vasudevan Nair, an eminent Malayalam writer, for the Padma Vibhushan Award.

Instead, it was decided to give Padma Bhushan to Sri Emm (Mumtaz Ali) and legal scholar Prof.N.R.Madhava Menon after death. Padma Shri was awarded to scientist KS Manilal, social activist MK Kunjol, writer N Chandrasekharan Nair and Nokvidya puppet artist MS Pankajakshi.

Now let’s see who was on the list given by the state government:

Padma Vibhushan, one of the most prestigious awards, was recommended by MT Vasudevan Nair, one of the most prestigious Malayalam literature writers. Bharat Ratna is India’s highest civilian honor. Padma Vibhushan is the highest civilian award next to it.

The Padma Bhushan Award was nominated for Kathakali Acharya Kalamandalam Gopiyashan, Actors Mammootty, Madhu, Shobhana, Kavi Sugathakumari, Mattanur Sankarankutty, Chenda’s aspirants, Peruvanam Kuttan Marar and Oscar-winning voice writer Rasool Pookutty.

Surya Festival organizer Surya Krishnamurthy, musician K Omanakutty, Kathakali Asan Sadanam Krishnankutty Nair, sculptor Kanai Kunhiraman, musician Ramesh Narayanan, artist Artist Namboodiri, actress KPAC Lalitha, writer SV Krishnayakan , Authors VP Nittiri, Dr. Khadeeja Mumtaz, cartoonist EP Unni, actor Nedumudi Venu, singer M Jayachandran, renowned cancer therapist Dr VP Gangadharan, MS Mani for his contribution to media, MK Raman Master for yoga and naturopathy. It was also recommended that TK Jayakumar be given the Padma Shri.

The Padma Award Committee considers the recommendations received from various states. It is the Prime Minister who forms it. The committee is made up of four to six members of the Cabinet, Home Secretaries and the Secretary of the President who are well known in various fields. They combine the recommendations of various states, select some names and submit them to the Prime Minister and the President.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here