Gokulam wins Women’s League title


Gokulam Kerala FC crowned Indian Women’s League Gokulam defeated Manipuri club Crfiza in the final. Gokul’s victory came in the exciting 3-2 win.

In the first minute of play, Parameswari Devi put Gokul ahead. Kamaladevi doubled the lead in the 25th minute. But in the 33rd minute, Manisa scored a goal for Panna Krifsa and scored the first goal. The game was exciting as they equalized through Ratnabala in the 75th minute. With just three minutes to go, Sabitra won the game and crown with Bandari’s goal.

The reigning champions Sethu FC have been defeated in the semifinals. Sabitra Bundari scored two goals and Manisha scored one against Sethu FC. Sabitra Bundari scored 19 goals and became the tournament’s top scorer.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here