Berlinale kick-off in Berlin with a star lineup


CultureTo the short link

On Thursday, the 70th Berlin International Film Festival in the Berlinale Palast celebrates its glamorous start with the opening gala and first premiere.

The international jury will be presented at the opening gala, in addition to actor Jeremy Irons, actress Bérénice Bejo, producer Bettina Brokemper, director Annemarie Jacir, screenwriter and director Kenneth Lonergan, actor Luca Marinelli and film critic and director Kleber Belong to Mendonça Filho. Minister of Culture Monika Grütters, Berlin Mayor Michael Müller as well as the new Berlinale director Mariette Rissenbeek and Carlo Chatrian Solemnly open the anniversary edition of the festival, This year, actor Samuel Finzi is the moderator for the first time. The event will broadcast live,

The first premiere

Following the opening gala, the world premiere of Philippe Falardeau’s “My Salinger Year” (Berlinale Special Gala) will be presented. The director and his film team, including Sigourney Weaver, Margaret Qualley, Douglas Booth, Yanic Truesdale, Xiao Sun, Brían F. O’Byrne, Hamza Haq, Joanna Rakoff, Luc Déry, Kim McCraw and Ruth Coady will present the film at the Berlinale Palast ,

The red carpet

In addition to the members of the international jury, the judges of the new festival section “Encounters” – Shozo Ichiyama, Eva Trobisch and Dominga Sotomayor – as well as the jury for the GWFF Best First Feature Award, which Hala Lotfy this year, are expected on the red carpet , Ognjen Glavonić and Gonzalo de Pedro Amatria. The three jury members for the Berlinale Documentary Award – Alanis Obomsawin, Gerd Kroske and Marie Losier – as well as the members of the International Short Film Jury Fatma Çolakoğlu and Lemohang Jeremiah Mosese are also expected. Numerous politicians and ambassadors of country contributions represented at the Berlinale have announced themselves.
The film scene also includes directors Fatih Akin, Detlev Buch, Hark Bohm, Tom Tykwer, Volker Schlöndorff, Frauke Finsterwalder and Michael Verhoeven as well as Wim Wenders and Oskar Roehler, actress Iris Berben and her son, producer Oliver Berben.
In addition, the actors Christian Berkel and Andrea Sawatzki, Daniel Brühl and Alexandra Maria Lara and Barbara Sukowa, together with Katja Eichinger, Veronica Ferres, Maria Furtwängler, Benno Fürmann, Martina Gedeck, Thomas Heinze, Hannah Herzsprung, Nina Hoss, Burghart Klaußner, Herbert Knaup, Sebastian Koch, Maren Kroymann, Joachim Król, Ursina Lardi, Jan Josef Liefers, Peter Lohmeyer, Anna Loos, Heike Makatsch, Ulrich Matthes, Anna Maria Mühe, Christiane Paul, Katja Riemann, Alexander Scheer, Clemens Schick, Maria Schrader, Jessica Schwarz, Robert Stadlober, Lilith Stangenberg, Jasmin Tabatabai, Anna Thalbach, Robert Thalheim and Ronald Zehrfeld populate the red carpet.

ba / gs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here