7 wickets for 29 runs; Australia beat Australia Australian Women Defeats India


Indian women lost in the final of the tri-nation Twenty20 tournament as wickets plummeted by an unexpected batting collapse as Melbourne∙ progressed to victory. India lost by 11 runs to the mighty Australia. Australia won the toss and elected to bat and scored 155 runs for the loss of six wickets in their allotted 20 overs. India were all out for 144 in their 20 overs. Jess Jonasan took five wickets for 12 runs in four overs. England was the third team in the series.

Chasing a target of 156, India were at one stage strong in the half-century of Smriti Mandana. He was bowled out for 115 in 14.1 overs. Seven wickets and 35 balls managed only 41 runs. However, India lost by seven wickets with just 29 runs to spare.

The second ball of the 15th over was dismissed by Megan Shoot. Mandana scored 66 off 37 balls with 12 fours. After the dismissal of Mandana, the Indian women lost by taking wickets in a crowd. The top scorer for India was Richmond Ghosh (17 off 23 balls). Openers Shefali Verma (10), skipper Harmanpreet Kaur (14), Deepthi Sharma (10) and Tania Bhatia (11) also added double figures.

Earlier, Beth Mooney’s performance in the opener was unbeaten. Mooney hit 71 off 54 balls with nine fours. Ashley Gardner (26 off 24 balls), Captain Meg Lanning (26 off 19 balls) and Rachel Haynes (18 off seven balls) were the other top scorers. Deepthi Sharma and Rajeshwari Gaikwad took two wickets each for India.

English Summary: Australia Women vs India Women, Final – Live Cricket Score

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here