6 EU member states to decide on visa exemption from Turkey


TurkeyShorten URL

Foreign Ministry spokesman Hami Aksoy, Turkey, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain and the United Kingdom with providing visa exemption, tourism potential, commercial, reported that more intended for the development of economic and cultural relations.

spokesman AksoyFor Turkey, some European countries gave their written response to a question about the resolutions adopted to provide for the visa exemption.

Aksoy “The European Union (EU), Austria the Schengen zone members, Belgium, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain and United Kingdom citizens, every 180 days on travel for tourist purposes to be carried out in Turkey since March 2 for 90 days visa exemption has been decided to ensure” used the expression.

Stating that this step is aimed at increasing our tourism potential with the mentioned countries, Aksoy noted that on the other hand, it is aimed to further develop commercial, economic and cultural relations.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here