Overview: these are the starting times of all Formula 1 races in 2020


This means that the start times of the Formula 1 races largely correspond to the start times of the previous season. Great Britain, America and Japan are the only exceptions. For example, the races at Silverstone and the Circuit of the Americas will start an hour later this year (respectively 16.10 and 21.10 Dutch time). The Grand Prix of Japan, on the other hand, starts an hour earlier this year. Dutch racing fans will have to get out of bed early, as the lights on the Suzuka circuit will go out at 06.10 a.m. Dutch time in October.

Dutch GP starts at 3.10 p.m.

The Grand Prix of Vietnam will start at 09.10 am Dutch time. The Grand Prix of the Netherlands – the second newcomer on the calendar – will start at 3.10 pm, just like most of the other races in Europe. The free practice sessions on Friday start at 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. On Saturday at 12:00 noon and 3:00 pm the third free practice session and the qualifying session will be finished at the Zandvoort circuit.

Start times Formula 1 races in 2020
DateRaceLocal timeDutch time
March 15Australia4.10 p.m.6:10 am
March 22ndBahrain6.10 p.m.4.10 p.m.
April 5thVietnam2.10 p.m.9:10 am
April 19thChina2.10 p.m.8.10 a.m.
3rd of MayThe Netherlands3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
May 10thSpain3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
24 MayMonaco3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
June 7Azerbaijan4.10 p.m.2.10 p.m.
14th of JuneCanada2.10 p.m.8.10 p.m.
June 28France3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
July 5Austria3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
July 19Britain3.10 p.m.4.10 p.m.
August 2Hungary3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
August 30Belgium3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
September 6Italy3.10 p.m.3.10 p.m.
September 20Singapore8.10 p.m.2.10 p.m.
September 27Russia2.10 p.m.1.10 p.m.
11 OctoberJapan1.10 p.m.6:10 am
October 25America2.10 p.m.9.10 p.m.
November 1stMexico1.10 p.m.8.10 p.m.
November 15Brazil2.10 p.m.6.10 p.m.
November 29Abu Dhabi5.10 p.m.2.10 p.m.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here