Khadse, Shetty, Sawant’s names have not been given a green light by the governor yet … – governor not approved names suggested by State govt within 15 days | Politics Marathi News


Mumbai: Former ministers Eknath Khadse, Raju Shetty and Urmila Matondkar’s lottery for the MLA post was not drawn by Governor Bhagat Singh Koshiyari till late this evening. The governor had requested the Mahavikas Aghadi government to approve the names by November 21. She doesn’t seem to agree with the governor. Therefore, the Cabinet has the option to recommend to the Governor again.

In the name of appointing a governor from the quota, there was a possibility of such a struggle against the alliance. It also seems to be happening. It was initially expected that the governor would object to the names. Assuming that, the names were sent to the Governor in the field of sociology, arts and education. The fortnightly period for giving these names was mentioned in the letter dated November 6.

The discussion started with whether the governor could be given such a term. BJP members argued that the governor could not be given such a term. The governor has no choice but to accept the cabinet’s recommendation, the Mahavikas Aghadi said.

The names suggested on the other hand have been challenged by some by going to the High Court. The issue of how to appoint Eknath Khadse, Raju Shetty, Sachin Sawant as actors has been raised. Therefore, in the midst of all this turmoil, the possibility of further delay in the appointment of the Governor quota cannot be ruled out.

BJP leader Ashish Shelar also objected to this term of the government while talking to reporters in Pune today. What is the attitude of giving ultimatum to the governor? There is no time limit in the law. Are you going to honor the governor or not? He also said that no one would accept such an ultimatum.

Names of any of the 12 members


1) Sachin Sawant – Co-operation and Social Service
2) Rajni Patil – Co-operation and Social Services
3) Muzaffar Hussain- Social Service
4) Anirudh Vankar – Art

Nationalist Congress

1) Eknath Khadse- Sahakar Samajseva
2) Raju Shetty – Co-operation and Social Service
3) Yashpal Bhinge – Literature
4) Anand Shinde – Art

Shiv Sena

1) Urmila Matondkar – Art
2) Nitin Bangude Patil- Literature
3) Vijay Karanjkar – Social Service
4) Chandrakant Raghuvanshi – Samajseva


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here