RCB vs RR, IPL 2020: Steve Smith wins toss, decides to bat, see Bangalore-Rajasthan’s playing XI


Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals (Photo Credit: File Image)

Royals captain Steve Smith won the toss and elected to bat first in the 15th IPL match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals. Today’s match between Bangalore and Rajasthan will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. For today’s match, Kohli did not make a change in the playing XI but Rajasthan made a change and showed the way out to Ankit Rajpoot. On the one hand, Virat Kohli’s RCB won the Super Over against Mumbai Indians, while Rajasthan lost to Kolkata Knight Riders. So while the Royals will try to get back on track to win today’s match, the Royal Challengers will try to maintain their winning form. (RCB vs RR, IPL 2020 Live Streaming: Watch IPL live match and score between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals on Hotstar and Star Network)

Rajasthan have made a strong start to the season, so Kohli’s team seems to be on track after the criticism. Rajasthan had lost to Kolkata in the last match but the team looks very balanced. Bangalore had won the match against Mumbai in the Super Over, so Kohli did not change the winning team. Aaron Finch and Devdutt Padikkal from Bangalore will be the openers while AB de Villiers, Shivam Dubey and Gurkeet Singh will be in charge along with skipper Kohli. The bowling team will expect spinners Yujvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa and Washington Sundar. He will be accompanied by fast bowlers Navdeep Saini and Isuru Udana. On the other hand, Jose Butler and Captain Smith will start the innings from Rajasthan. The middle order will feature Sanju Samson, Uthappa and Rahul Tewatia. Tom Curran and Ryan Paraga can also contribute well to the team with batting. Rajasthan have fast bowlers like Jaydev Unadkat and Joffra Archer who will support Tom. Rajasthan gave a chance to Mahipal Lomror to replace Ankit Rajput as a change in the playing XI.

See Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals’ playing XI:

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (capt), Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkirat Singh Mann, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yujvendra Chahal and Adam Zampa.

Rajasthan Royals: Steve Smith (captain), Jose Butler (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Joffra Archer, Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Mahipal Lomror and Jaydev Unadkat.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here