Discussion of ‘Ya’ names on 12 Governor appointed seats


Deepak Bhatuse, Zee Media, Mumbai: Mahavikas Aghadi government has started the process of appointing 12 governors in the Legislative Council. The Maha Vikas Aghadi government is preparing to propose 12 governor-appointed seats in tomorrow’s state cabinet meeting. In this regard, a meeting of the key leaders of Mahavikas Aghadi was held at the Chief Minister’s Varsha Bungalow. Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray, Deputy Chief Minister Ajit and Revenue Minister Balasaheb Thorat were present on the occasion.

The 12 names appointed by the Governor will be approved by the Cabinet tomorrow and those names will be sent to the Governor for approval. Will the Governor prefer these names after the conflict between the Mahavikas Aghadi and the Governor? This is going to be important to watch.

Will Eknath Khadse be named from NCP? This is also being discussed in the politics of the state. However, the name of Khadse has not been decided yet, sources said. Will Khadse’s name come up at the last moment? It will be interesting to see. Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress will give four names each.

Which name is in discussion?

The Congress is discussing the names of Rajni Patil, Satyajit Tambe, Naseem Khan, Muzaffar Hussain, Sachin Sawant and Mohan Joshi. The NCP is discussing the names of Shriram Shete, singer Anand Shinde and Uttamrao Jankar. Raju Shetty’s name has already been finalized.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here