Bihar Election 2020 Manjhi leaves Makhdumpur Sikandra and will try luck from Imamganj


Patna, State Bureau. Bihar Election 2020: Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) national president Jitan Ram Manjhi will contest from two assembly constituencies in 2020, just like in 2015. This time he has changed one seat. They will try against Sikandra this time instead of Makhdumpur. From Imamganj, where he had won the last time he reached the assembly, he will remain in the field. Today on the news of contesting elections for himself and two of the relatives on two of the seven seats, today we have ticket claimants and party workers in front of the office. Created a lot of uproar

We got seven seats from JDU quota

According to information received from sources, Hindustani Awam Morcha has got seven seats from JDU quota. Makhdumpur, Barachatti, Tekari, Kutumba, Kasba, Makhdumpur, Imamganj and Sikandra. Apart from this, one seat of the Legislative Council has also been given to JDU by Manjhi.

Then the RJD lost to the candidate

In the 2015 elections Manjhi was in the fray from Makhdumpur along with Imamganj. Where he was defeated by RJD candidate Subedar Singh. Unlike Makhdumpur, he defeated JDU candidate Uday Narayan amidst a fierce competition in Imamganj. Manjhi was the only MLA from his party who reached the assembly.

Relatives from Makhdumpur and Barachatti will try their luck

Manjhi, defeated from Makhdumpur, has decided to send his son-in-law to this seat. Apart from Makhdumpur, Jyoti Devi, a relative of Manjhi from Barachatti, Ajay Bhuyan from Kutumba, former minister Dr. Anil Kumar from Tekari and Rajendra Yadav from Kasba have been made party candidates. Manjhi himself will contest from two seats.

Although Manjhi’s party has not yet officially announced the seats and candidates, it is believed that as soon as the JDU’s decision comes, Manjhi will announce the seats and candidates to be contested.

Download Jagran app and get job alerts, jokes, shayari, radio and other services with all news of news world


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here